Tuesday, 14 August 2012

Free download: BAD THOUGHTS

Bad Thoughts is the solo project of Melbourne musician and producer Milo Kossowski, who is also part of equally great Melbourne electronic projects The Emergency and Peace Out. Having recently returned from performing in the US, Kossowski has announced the release of his debut self titled LP, out now on US/Hong Kong label Metalic Postcard. It's rad.

Get an exclusive free download of album track 'See You in My Dreams' here:

You can also stream the entire LP in full here.

Tuesday, 29 May 2012

Free download: HOLY BALM

Sydney trio Holy Balm return with brand new track 'Take It', from their forthcoming album It's You. The album will be released on RIP Society in Australia and Not Not Fun in the US. This song rules.

Download Holy Balm's 'Take It' HERE (via Gorilla vs Bear)

Monday, 7 May 2012

Free download: BITCH PREFECT

Bitch Prefect return with 'Bad Decisions', the first track taken from their forthcoming album Big Time, out soon on Bedroom Suck Records. Download here:

Wednesday, 18 April 2012

Free download: BUSHWALKING

Melbourne group Bushwalking (ex Zsa Zsa) will release their debut album First Time on 12 June 2012 via US label Army of Bad Luck. Made up of Karl Scullin (Kes Band, Mum Smokes), Nisa Venerosa (Fabulous Diamonds) and Ela Stiles (Songs), Bushwalking beautifully weave between psychadelia and post rock, with Karl's signature guitar tones and Ella and Nisa's haunting vocal harmonies.

Download 'Visual Jam Doughnut' from forthcoming album First Time here (via The Fader):

Bushwalking - First Time is out on 12 June 2012 via Army of Bad Luck

Tuesday, 17 April 2012

Free download: ANDRAS FOX

Melbourne beatmaker Andras Fox has been teasing us for quite some time with some incredible tracks via his Soundcloud, not to mention his 2011 EP Your Life. A Red Bull Music Academy participant (London, 2010), Andras - real name Andy Wilson - has made a name for himself with his sophisticated take on electronica.

Andras has put the finishing touches on his new mini-LP Daydreaming, to be released via Melbourne label/collective This Thing next month.

Download tracks 'ABCs' and 'That's All' from Daydreaming here:

Andras Fox - Daydreaming will be released on 1 May 2012 via This Thing

Monday, 30 January 2012

Free download: OSCAR KEY SUNG

Melbourne musician Oscar Slorach-Thorn (of Oscar + Martin and Brothers Hand Mirror) has released his latest solo offering, the Tape Voice EP under his solo moniker Oscar Key Sung. Free download here:


Jonathan Michell (The Ancients, Mum Smokes, Breaking The Law) returns with new solo track 'Mojave Night'. Taken from his forthcoming split cassette album with A. Wallace, to be released via Special Award Records, Michell's share of the album features "ten instrumental tracks of desert-inspired mood music as imagined by Jodorowsky or Lawrence".

Get yourself a free download of 'Mojave Night' here: